Sept 19, 2016 Thank you for agreeing to serve on the Governor's Restore Louisiana Task Force

FAQ#: 140 published 7-13-2019

From: Erin Monroe Wesley
Sent: Monday, September 19, 2016 9:58 AM
To: knapp@brac.org Don Pierson olivier@c100la.org sreilly@lamar.com mfaulk@centralcss.org
mayor@shreveportla.gov Johnny Bradberry shawndwilson@dota.louisiana.gov parich@lsu.edu
rjetson@me.com rharris@lma.org attyrol@aol.com jimmydurbin@bellsouth.net
jrobideaux@lafayettela.gov davennorris@hotmail.com commissioner@ldaf.state.us
james.ted@legis.la.gov morrishd@legis.state.la.us poper@legis.state.la.us shadoinr@legis.la.gov
suelkins@cox.net Jacqui Vines jvineswyatt@gmail.com


Cc: Pat Forbes Rowdy Gaudet Lori Dupont Erin Monroe WesleySubject: Restore Louisiana Task Force

Good Morning -
Thank you for agreeing to serve on the Governor's Restore Louisiana Task Force, which is charged with establishing short and long-term priorities in developing plans for recovery and redevelopment throughout the state of Louisiana as a result of the March and August flooding events. Our first meeting of the task force will be held on Wednesday, September 28, 2016, 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m., in House Committee Room 5 at the Louisiana State Capitol. Please let us know if you are able to attend by responding to Lori Dupont, copied here, at Lori.Dupont@la.gov. I have attached the following documents for your review and records in preparation for our first meeting:

  1. Executive Order JBE No. 16-65 creating the Restore Louisiana Task Force
  2. A letter from Governor Edwards to President Obama dated August 23, 2016
  3. A letter from Governor Edwards to President Obama dated September 12, 2016
  4. A letter from the Executive Office of the President, Office of Management & Budget, to House Appropriations Chairman Hal Rogers and
  5. A flood briefing document prepared for our visits with members of Congress.

We would like to engage the members of the task force as early as this week in our meetings with HUD, FEMA, and GOHSEP this Friday, September 23rd . Please let us know if you would like to join us for these meetings this week.

Restore Louisiana Task Force Membership

  • Adam Knapp, President & CEO, Baton Rouge Area Chamber
  • Jacqui Vines, Retired Executive, Cox Communications
  • Don Pierson, Secretary, Louisiana Economic Development
  • Michael Olivier, CEO, Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Inc.
  • Sean Reilly, CEO, Lamar Advertising
  • Michael Faulk, Superintendent, Central Community School System
  • Ollie Tyler, Mayor, City of Shreveport
  • Johnny Bradberry, Executive Assistant to the Governor for Coastal Affairs, Coastal Protection & Restoration Authority Board Chairman
  • Dr. Shawn Wilson, Secretary, Department of Transportation & Development
  • Dr. James A. Richardson, State Economist
  • Raymond Jetson, Board Member, Baton Rouge Area Foundation, President & CEO, MetroMorphosis
  • Ronnie Harris, Executive Director, Louisiana Municipal Association
  • Roland Dartez, Executive Director, Louisiana Police Jury Association
  • Jimmy Durbin, Former Mayor, City of Denham Springs
  • Joel Robideaux, Mayor-President, Lafayette Parish
  • Dave Norris, Mayor, City of West Monroe
  • Mike Strain, Commissioner, Department of Agriculture & Forestry
  • Edward "Ted" James, State Representative, District 101
  • Dan W. &ldquoBlade&rdquo Morrish, State Senator, District 25
  • J. Rogers Pope, State Representative, District 71
  • Robert E. Shadoin, State Representative, District 12
  • Suzie Elkins, Consultant

Restore Louisiana Task Force Staff Support

  • Erin Monroe Wesley, Special Counsel, Office of the Governor
  • Pat Forbes, Executive Director, Office of Community Development
  • Rowdy Gaudet, Chief of Staff, Office of Community Development
  • Lori Dupont, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director, Office of Community Development

Additional staffers to be identified.
We look forward to working with each of you in our state's recovery efforts.

Erin
Erin Monroe Wesley
Special Counsel (Policy Director/Legislative Affairs)

Comment | Suggestion | Feedback

Does the Restore Louisiana OCD-DRU HUD Grant program offer a Scheduled Draw payment?

FAQ#: 451 published 5-14-2022 1 min. 32 seconds read

Read


Secured Federal USDA Single Family Housing Repair Loans up to $40,000 for 20 years at 1 percent interest and Grants of up to $10,000.

FAQ#: 453 published 4-19-2022 1 min. 50 seconds read

Read


How to help homeowners with their construction projects without requiring a license in Louisiana ยง309. Construction Management [Formerly ยง119]

FAQ#: 456 published 4-19-2022 3 min. 35 seconds read

Read


What does disaster Unmet needs mean?

FAQ#: 457 published 4-18-2022 1 min. 25 seconds read

Read


SBA Reconsideration Loan: My home was hit by Hurricane Sally I am in need of an SBA loan to repair my home. Please reconsider my denied application.

FAQ#: 459 published 4-18-2022 2 min. 44 seconds read

Read


How to calculate your Wind, Snow, Tornado and Seismic risk assessment and apply that information to better home building.

FAQ#: 458 published 3-5-2022 2 min. 31 seconds read

Read


How do I know if my mortgage is federally backed or federally secured? COVID-19 Housing Assistance Program Appeals Process.

FAQ#: 460 published 1-13-2022 2 min. 50 seconds read

Read


Reconsideration of Declined Loan Applications SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL)

FAQ#: 235 published 4-23-2020 updated 1-4-2022 4 min. 48 seconds read

Read


Reconsideration of Declined EIDL add Personal Financial Statement Disaster Programs SBA Form 413D (03-18) to your document list.

FAQ#: 403 published 8-6-2020 updated 12-31-2021 1 min. 54 seconds read

Read


FEMA Resource for Substantially damaged homes

FAQ#: 384 published 4-25-2021 updated 12-31-2021 1 min. 27 seconds read

Read